September 25, 2020


A vegetarian is a person who does not consume any seafood, meat, or poultry. However, a vegetarian person does consume dairy products, including eggs. Ovo-vegetarians is the name given to individuals whose only source of animal protein are eggs. Whereas, the ones who include the dairy product in their vegetarian diet are known as Lacto-vegetarians, and the ones who consume both dairy and eggs on a vegetarian diet are known as lacto-ovo-vegetarians.


A vegan is a diet that is restricted to plants only. A person who is on a vegan diet does not consume any food that comes from an animal. Hence, on a vegan diet, food such as poultry, meat, dairy, seafood, and eggs are not included in the meals. Most of the vegans also avoid the use of any material that has been made using animal leather, silk, wool, or fur. Products that are animal tested in the production phase, such as soaps and cosmetics, are also avoided by vegans.


Dietitian Dawn Jackson Blatner first made the concept of the Flexitarian diet. The words flexitarian is derived from the words flexible and vegetarian. A Flexitarian Diet allows a person to stick to a vegetarian diet while also consuming animal meat to some extent.  Since it is okay for flexitarians to consume animal meat, they do not fall under the category of a vegan or a vegetarian.


The concept of Nutritarian Diet was first thought by Joel Fuhrman back in 2003. He introduced this idea through his book "Eat to Live." A Nutritarian diet is based on getting nutrition from a widely plant-based diet, low fat, and little salt. It is also supposed to be gluten-free. People who are on a Nutritarian diet avoid consuming processed products. Instead, the diet is full of nutritious food. 


Whatever your nutritional choices are, we have the best products for you. Check our supplements, proteins, and our vegan options at Use the code SOCIAL20 to get a 20% discount (Valid for 2020)

Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.